Pastoral Structure

One of the foundation stones for Saint Edmund Arrowsmith's reputation and ethos is it's strong pastoral structure. It has developed over many years to become the strong, motivated and successful team responsible for the welfare of pupils at Saint Edmund Arrowsmith.

On entry to Saint Edmund Arrowsmith, every pupil is assigned to a form group. Each form group is led by a Form Tutor who pupils can approach if they have any concerns, worries or any other issues/queries.

Each year group also has a dedicated Year Manager who both pupils and parents can contact if they have any queries, concerns or require support in a particular area. The year managers should be the first point of contact for parents who wish to discuss a particular issue regarding their child. The year managers are:


Miss N. Manning – Years 6, 7 and 8 (Nmanning@seaonline.org.uk)


Miss S. Savage – Years 8 and 9 (Ssavage@seaonline.org.uk)


Mrs S. Baker – Year 10 (Sbaker@seaonline.org.uk)

 

Mrs B. Lofthouse - Year 11 (Blofthouse@seaonline.org.uk)


Each year group is also led by a Progress Leader who is responsible for the progress, attainment and personal development of the pupils in their year groups. The Progress Leaders are:


Mrs K. Goulding – Year 7 and Year 8 – KGoulding@seaonline.org.uk


Mrs R. Francis – Years 9 and 10 - RFrancis@seaonline.org.uk

 

Mrs B. Lofthouse - Year 11 - Blofthouse@seaonline.org.uk

 

We also have a strong inclusion and alternative learning provision team, who are responsible for the progress and personal development of our pupils. The team includes:

Mr C. Wright – Inclusion Manager

Mrs L. Moore – Learning Mentor

Mrs L. Cavanagh – Learning Mentor

Mrs R. Dunn – Learning Mentor

 

The Assistant Headteacher responsible for Behaviour and Attitudes (Mr G. Harrison) has oversight of, and overall responsibility for, pastoral support at Saint Edmund Arrowsmith Catholic Academy, supported by our Lead Practitioner for Behaviour and Attitudes, Mrs B. Lofthouse.