Pastoral Structure

One of the foundation stones for Saint Edmund Arrowsmith's reputation and ethos is its strong pastoral structure. It has developed over many years to become the strong, motivated and successful team responsible for the welfare of pupils at Saint Edmund Arrowsmith.

On entry to Saint Edmund Arrowsmith, every pupil is assigned to a form group. Each form group is led by a Form Tutor who pupils can approach if they have any concerns, worries or any other issues/queries.

Each year group also has a dedicated Year Manager who both pupils and parents can contact if they have any queries, concerns or require support in a particular area. The year managers should be the first point of contact for parents who wish to discuss a particular issue regarding their child. The year managers are:

Miss N. Manning – Years 6, 7 and 8 (

Miss S. Savage – Years 9 and 11 (

Mrs S. Baker – Years 10 and 11 (

Each year group is also led by a Progress Leader who is responsible for the progress, attainment and personal development of the pupils in their year groups. The Progress Leaders are:

Mrs K. Goulding – Transition and Year 7

Mrs R. Francis – Years 8 and 9 (Currently on maternity leave. Miss A. Potter is responsible for these year groups until Mrs Francis returns from maternity leave)

Mr A. Chestnutt – Years 10 and 11

We also have a strong inclusion and alternative learning provision team, who are responsible for the progress and personal development of our pupils. The team includes:

Mrs J. Hudson – Inclusion Manager

Mrs L. Moore – Learning Mentor

Mrs L. Cavanagh – Learning Mentor

Mrs R. Dunn – Learning Mentor

The Assistant Headteacher responsible for Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare (Mr G. Harrison) has oversight of, and overall responsibility for, pastoral support at Saint Edmund Arrowsmith Catholic High School.